Copa Sudamericana Winners

CF Classics Logo

Copa Sudamericana WINNERS 2002-2020

Copa Sudamericana Logo

San Lorenzo crest
Cienciano crest
Boca Juniors crest
Boca Juniors crest
Pachuca crest
Arsenal De Sarandi crest
Internacional crest
LDU Quito crest

Independiente crest
Universidad de Chile crest
Sao Paulo crest
Lanus crest
River Plate crest
Santa Fe crest
Chapecoense crest
Independiente crest
Atletico Paranaense crest
Independiente del Valle crest

Defensa y Justicia crest

The Copa Sudamericana is an annual South American club football competition, the second-most prestigious club competition in the continent after the Copa Libertadores. It's the South American equivalent of Europe's UEFA Cup and has been organised by CONMEBOL since 2002 to allow more of the continent's clubs to feature in an international competition.

Copa Sudamericana Winners and Runners-up

Year Copa Sudamericana Winner Runner-up Score
2020 Defensa y Justicia (Argentina) Lanús (Argentina) 3:0
2019 Independiente del Valle (Ecuador) Colón (Argentina) 3:1
2018 Atlético Paranaense (Brazil) Junior (Colombia) 1:1 and 1:1
2017 Independiente (Argentina) Flamengo (Brazil) 2:1 and 1:1
2016 Chapecoense (Brazil) Atlético Nacional (Colombia) N/A
2015 Santa Fe (Colombia) Huracán (Argentina) 0:0 and 0:0
2014 River Plate (Argentina) Atlético Nacional (Colombia) 1:1 and 2:0
2013 Lanús (Argentina) Ponte Preta (Brazil) 1:1 and 2:0
2012 São Paulo (Brazil) Tigre (Argentina) 0:0 and 2:0
2011 Universidad de Chile (Chile) LDU Quito (Ecuador) 1:0 and 3:0
2010 Independiente (Argentina) Goiás (Brazil) 0:2 and 3:1
2009 LDU Quito (Ecuador) Fluminense (Brazil) 5:1 and 0:3
2008 Internacional (Brazil) Estudiantes (Argentina) 1:0 and 1:1
2007 Arsenal (Argentina) Club América (Mexico) 3:2 and 1:2
2006 Pachuca (Mexico) Colo Colo (Chile) 1:1 and 2:1
2005 Boca Juniors (Argentina) UNAM (Mexico) 1:1 and 1:1
2004 Boca Juniors (Argentina) Bolívar (Bolivia) 0:1 and 2:0
2003 Cienciano (Peru) River Plate (Argentina) 3:3 and 1:0
2002 San Lorenzo (Argentina) Atlético Nacional (Colombia) 4:0 and 0:0